Bastille – Pompeii


South London band Bastille, made up of Dan Smith, Chris Wood, Will Farquarson and Kyle Simmons, have released their 4th single ‘Pompeii‘ from their forthcoming album ‘Bad Blood‘.  Pompeii serves as the follow to previous singles such as ‘Overjoyed’, ‘Bad Blood’, ‘Flaws’ and their latest mix-tape ‘Other Peoples Heartache Pt 2′, where Bastille covered Frank Ocean’s ‘Thinkin Bout You’. 

Opening with the distinct melodic chants, defined beats and synth pulses accompanying the track,  Dan Smiths unique raw vocals soar above building to a catchy anthemic style chorus.

The band have a busy few months ahead supporting Two Door Cinema Club on their headline tour, as well as their own  ‘Bad Blood Tour’, which starts February 28th in Liverpool and ends on March 29th in O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London. Joining them on tour are  MS MR, To Kill A King, The Ramona Flowers and Ella (No Angels) . Full tour details available here.

‘The Pompeii’ EP, set for release February 24th, is available to pre-order via iTunes and features a new track ‘Poet’ and 3 new remixes, while their debut album ‘Bad Blood‘ is set for release on March 4th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s