Arcade Fire – Everything Now

What better way to kick off June than with some brand new music from Arcade Fire.

The Canadian six-piece band unveiled their new single ‘Everything Now‘, taken from their forthcoming fifth studio album of the same name.  Co-produced by Thomas Bangalter (Daft Punk), Pulp’s Steve Mackey and Markus Dravs (Coldplay, Mumford),  ‘Everything Now’ takes us on a sonic journey filled with swelling strings, infectious vocal chants, and even an ABBA-esque inspired piano melody. Speaking with Mista Jam, who premiered the song as his Hottest Record, Win Butler commented on the meaning behind the new single:

“There’s sort of an everything-nowness to life. Almost every event surrounds you on all sides. Some of it is fake, some of it is real, some of it is profound. Every moment refracts into a thousand different things. It’s trying to capture some of the experiences of being alive now in all it’s flaw and glory.”

Everything Now is set for release July 28th via Sony and serves as the follow-up to 2013’s stellar album Reflektor. Having just announced dates for their Infinite Content Tour, upcoming Festival performances include Primavera Sounds (June 3), Isle Of Wight (June 10) and Roskilde Festival (July 1), while upcoming London dates include two nights at York Hall (July 4 and 5).

iTunes: Everything Now
Google Play: Everything Now
Tour Dates


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s